So, OK, I have been a bit under the weather, and spending too much time watching The Wire ages after everybody else. Also, I am working on a poem for this year’s London Transgender Day of Remembrance.

Hence silence.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. chicating says:

    Oh, I’m always game…

    to talk about, well, the Game.

  2. mckennl says:

    This — “spending too much time watching The Wire” — is not possible. OMARRRRR!!!! SNOOOOOOP!!!!

  3. Watching The Wire is definitely of the good. Art, I tell you.
    Feel better soon.

  4. peterallison says:

    I have likewise heard fantastically good things about the Wire, and have the first season to watch, but have simply not got around to watching it. At the moment, I am being distracted by Burn Notice and Stargate: Universe, both of which are also really rather good.

    • rozkaveney says:

      I am loving The Wire now I let myself invest the time in it.

      I’ve generally been allergic enough to the Stargate franchise that I’ve not been sold on watching the new show – am I wrong? OTOH Burn Notice is a delight.

      • peterallison says:

        I was very pleasantly surprised at how good the new Stargate series really is. A lot of this is because Stargate: Universe is a significant change in style compared to previous offerings by the franchise, with there being more character development and less action. In fact, I can see how the Stargate creators witnessed what Ronald D. Moore proved with Battlestar Galactica, and taken note.

        As for Burn Notice, it is indeed a delight, especially as the level of research into each episode means it does not suffer from “Bad science” ALA Macguyver, and Michael Weston’s narration superbly breaks the fourth wall with great humour.

      • peterallison says:

        PS: My thoughts, in greater detail, on Stargate: Universe can be found in my recent post.

Leave a Reply

