Tsvetaeva 1

I’ve been asked to lj-cut this as triggery – so fair enough…

I’ve cut my wrists,
lengthways just as one should
Filling the kitchen bowls
with my life’s blood

I need more pans,
It flows from every vein
My verse bursts out
flooding the earth like rain.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tsvetaeva 1

  1. ffutures says:

    Good, but not a cheery sentiment.

    • rozkaveney says:

      Oh, she’s one of the great gloom buckets – makes Plath look like an amateur of depression, but somehow has this weird demonic cheeriness at the same time.I think I shall do more of her.

  2. tearsofzorro says:

    Um, this is entirely your call (as in I don’t want to interfere with how you present your work), but you may want to consider this post as a candidate for an lj-cut; purely in case there’s anyone reading it who triggers on such things.

Leave a Reply

