No show as well titled as Glee…

Because that is what I am feeling right now.

And yes, Ryan Murphy does dick moves and Seasons 5 and 6 of Nip/Tuck were flawed, and his hatred of the entire human race can get wearisome, and can rub raw nerves when he remembers he hates even members of minorities – though no more than he hates everyone else.

He is an asshole as well as a genius.

But fuck me! when he is on, he is on. And I think that the Madonna episode of Glee is one of the two or three best hours of television he has ever committed, up there with the Christmas Carol episode of Popular and the conjoined twins episode of NT.

We learned new stuff about everyone; Kurt and Mercedes got solos; Sue demonstrated that she is as talented as Will and he managed to outbitch her about hair (once I looked up who Florence Henderson was, not being American…)

Damn!

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No show as well titled as Glee…

  1. gummitch says:

    Damn is right! I was going to wait for the E4 showing next week, but now I’ll have to download it.

  2. pigri says:

    When I pulled my hamstring, I went to the misogynist.

Leave a Reply

