More sad news

Peter O’Donnell, the creator of Modesty Blaise, has passed away peacefully at 90.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More sad news

  1. desperance says:

    Oh, damn. Good innings and a good death, yadda yadda – but still, damn. As you say: sad.

  2. kattahj says:

    At 90, the news don’t strike me as that sad, but a bit melancholy, certainly. I raise my glass to him and his Princess, though!

  3. This is an announcement I have been waiting for for years, but it is none the less poignant for that.

    I know you can’t tell everything about an author from her writings, fictional or not; but from what I’ve read of his I’d like to have met him.

  4. ffutures says:

    Crap. I wasn’t keen on his politics, but I loved the character and most of the books and strips.

Leave a Reply

