In another context…

I have been arguing that selective quotation is potentially as dangerous as actual lies or misquotation. Because I have decided to recuse myself from further engagement with certain areas of craziness on the Internet – a decision I may well change my mind on, but that is the truth for today – Ithought I would show how selective quotation can alter one of my favourite films.

And I always knew it had subtext.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In another context…

  1. steepholm says:

    Have you seen Ferris Club?

  2. Selective quotation is yet another tool used by those who wish to hijack debate (or history) and impose their own ideologies.

  3. agent_dani says:

    I’ve always been a fan of this one:

Leave a Reply

