EASTERCON

As most of you know, I am poet GOH and have an extensive programme – I will be pretty much ON all the time, and in the bar, though not drinking alcohol. Coffee and fruit juice always acceptable.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to EASTERCON

  1. Sorry I can’t make it, but have an awesome time.

  2. lnhammer says:

    I have to say, I’m geeked that there is a con that has a poet GOH.

    —L.

  3. ffutures says:

    I’m hoping to make some of your panels.

  4. cmcmck says:

    Have a grand time! :o)

  5. theperkygoth says:

    I’m really happy because I just looked it up and it’s practically on my doorstep! I’ll try to not be too bouncy if/when I bump into you!

  6. girfan says:

    We aren’t able to go this year. Have a great time as GoH!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Wow, poet GoH! What a pity I can’t get there this year.

  8. hairyears says:

    I will be happy to offer my services, should they be required, as an emergency backup: a sort of Poet Transitvaniate* and a reliable supplier of Limericks for those individuals and occasions that don’t quite inspire or justify proper poetry.

    * Like a Poet Laureate, but driven by plasterers and plumbers rather than by muses.

  9. livredor says:

    it was a privilege to meet you

    I spent much of the con following you around fangirlishly; thanks so much for making the con really memorable for me!

  10. Anonymous says:

    Illustrious, the only female GOH, and the Women in SF panels

    Hi Roz.

    I noticed that as the only female guest of honour you weren’t on any of the ‘Women in SF’ panels. I trust they *did* ask you?

    (Loved the poems by the way)

    C.

    • rozkaveney says:

      Re: Illustrious, the only female GOH, and the Women in SF panels

      I was on the Gender and race panel,and also the vampire panel which for all practical purposes was a panel on women reading…

Leave a Reply

