Windows did some major updates today and suddenly I have a lot of gubbings at the top of LiveJournal that I have to scroll through, Facebook is a number of windows in low res on top of each other and I cannot get into Twitter at all.

Is anyone else having this problem?

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. crazycrone says:

    I have the weird FB manifestation. WTF?

  2. cmcmck says:

    No problem with windows here- I’m running Vista, however, which may make a difference.

    I don’t do FB or Twitter so can’t speak for that but LJ have changed their toolbar- for the worse I have to say- the lettering is miniscule!

    On the plus side, it seems to be running somewhat better than of late.

  3. rozkaveney says:

    I am using Windows 7. A number of sites have gone weird – Bilerico has.

  4. martyn44 says:

    Had it briefly yesterday. Logged out, logged in again, no problem. Tedious.

  5. feorag says:

    On the matter of LJ they upgraded the bar thing at the top of the page and are having some problems. If you have that switched on, it could be that you have coincidentally been affected by that separate issue.

    • rozkaveney says:

      That will probably be it, though it is noticeable that the screen goes vaguely retro when I make a comment. It is the unusability of Facebook and Twitter that is annoying me.

  6. thedorkygirl says:

    P.S. – I think twitter is being robust? It’s taking two or three reloads to get the home screen for him since last night.

Leave a Reply

