Merry Christmas

And this is how I shall be mostly spending it…

That, and roast venison with juniper and celeriac, and the usual pudding.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. hamsterine says:

    Thats a lovely picture of you. What a nice smile 🙂

  2. ffutures says:

    Euro book mountain still growing then?

    Merry Xmas, hope it’s a brilliant new year!

  3. eglantine_br says:

    Books, books Books! The best.

  4. helenraven says:

    Merry Christmas! Happy reading and eating (venison… mmm…).

  5. hairyears says:

    My first reaction on seeing that image was: “You’re cat-sitting for ?”, but I don’t recognise the shelving.

    My second was: “The in her natural habitat” – cats have a Favourite Place To Sit, chosen so that everyone in the house will envy them; and so, clearly, do you.

    Also: when eating venison on Christmas Day, do you refer to the source as ‘Rudolph’ ? I’ve only served venison a couple of times at Newtonmas, but I find a well-placed cranberry on every serving makes the point perfectly.

  6. andyluke says:

    Lovely layout and photo.
    I had celeriac yesterday yum
    Happy Christmas Roz

  7. swarmingness says:

    Now *that* is a book collection!

  8. rosefox says:

    Me: “Oh hey, Roz’s place looks just like our apartment!”

    Josh: “Ours is a little less… uh…” *looks around* “No, you’re right, it does.”

    It’s a lovely photo. Enjoy the day!

  9. madcatwoman says:

    Lovely photo, Roz. You look very happy, and who wouldn’t be, surrounded by all those books!

  10. That looks absolutely blissful. Happy holidays!

  11. d_aulnoy says:

    I am saving that photo to pull out occasionally when I need a reminder of you – it is so quintessentially perfect! Merry, merry. 🙂

  12. ann_totusek says:

    Celeriac…num! That’s the best way to spend almost any holiday, and I am interested (but not surprised) to see how much your living room resembles my family’s- walls and floors groaning with the weight of the reading material! Have a joyous day, whatever it may be that you celebrate.

  13. Great photo; I’m envious. My bookcases are scattered all over the house and you have your own nook, and it looks so cosy. Happy holidays to you!

  14. Anonymous says:

    Happy Christmas! That’s quite a library you have there.

  15. nwhyte says:

    Yep, I did celeriac as well, and a juniper sauce, but with boar rather than venison. Yum!

  16. i_kender says:

    Happy xmas! And oh boy do you ever need more storage space!

  17. SO MANY BOOKS! *flails*

    Hope the venison was deicious.

  18. I read that as roast version with jumper…

  19. the_maenad says:

    Books do furnish a room, indeed! Your living space is after my own heart.

  20. tsubaki_ny says:

    The shelves! The shelves! Just like mine! I’m normal! I am! w00t!

  21. cmcmck says:

    Reminds me of the library I couldn’t access because we spent Christmas at my MiL’s in Scotland!

Leave a Reply

