A third and then bed

SAPPHISTIC

I watch the night. Can see, not tell, the stars
like nameless beads. And now the moon is set.
All nights are nights without her. I forget
as hours pass in rain the splash of cars

marks that I do not weep and yet that sound
so lachrymose so long as they recede
like tides and years. There’s something that I need
more than her lips, more than her legs around

my aching waist. Some way of stretching joy
each moment that I touch her hand or tease
HER with these songs. Oh gentle goddess please
assure me I am something more than toy

to her , make each kiss, every lonely tear
eternal truth all lovers will revere

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A third and then bed

Leave a Reply

