NEW POEM

TIME WORN

I sometimes think that I am done with lust
or lust is done with me. If she should tweak
my nipple, I would bruise there for a week.
My cunt is old, tight scarred and full of dust

that once would flow. And there’s a small red sore
recurs and itches in my stomach fold.
I use a cream on it. I am so old
that I need help when rising from the floor

and when I dance, I crumple at one knee,
But have the poet’s privilege. I get
teasing from muses for a decade yet.
I am not done with them, nor they with me.

I see sweet mischief settled in her eyes
Dashes in bars, wraps legs around my thighs.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NEW POEM

  1. matociquala says:

    You are one hell of a poet, lady.

Leave a Reply

