Another

ELBOWED

Two unfair goddesses both smile and frown
perhaps a third. Love spins Fortuna’s wheel.
Kiss arrows wound my heart. I’m quick to heal
surprisingly. The scales jerk up then down

heart stutters, jumps, gets faster than is still.
Somewhere another voice sings. I can’t hear
it all that well, so write it. Costs me dear
sometimes, then costs me nothing. I feel ill

the morning after but it’s on the page
where nothing was. It’s like loose lace on shoes
this thing I have to fix. She calls, the Muse
I wouldn’t want to put her in a rage.

She stands behind the others, makes them nudge
the path I walk. My muse, my love, my judge.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

