Oh dear, poems about love. Again

CODA

So out of love we do not even speak
Every few minutes one might steal a glance.
A year no word or touch. And now by chance
Sitting some yards apart. Our stares are bleak

As winter tundra nothing lives but moss
Grey unforgiving. Almost I forget
How once her smile or touch could make me wet.
It’s over now not even like a loss

An ache has gone. I’m past a fever’s end
So cold I shiver. There is nothing left
My memory of all save songs bereft.
Love ate itself and took away a friend.

Indifference? Can I say it’s sincere?
I doubt I’ll know until at least next year.

About rozkaveney

Middleaged, trans, novelist, poet, activist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh dear, poems about love. Again

  1. lokifan says:

    As ever, your last lines are magic.

Leave a Reply

